Google Plus’ closing in April

Google Plus’ closing in April

Google’s popular social networking service ‘Google Plus’ will be closed next month. Therefore, the company will start withdrawing all the data on this platform from April 2.

Google’s popular social networking service ‘Google Plus’ will be closed next month. Therefore, the company will start withdrawing all the data on this platform from April 2. It was announced last year by Google that it will close the service. As part of its preparation, an offline launch of ‘Google Plus’ was started offline from February 2019. Now the company has started erasing user data. On this backdrop, the Internet archive and archive team have started collecting all public posts on ‘Google Plus’.

The company has appealed to users who do not want to store their information and data, to destroy their ‘Google Plus’ account. Not all information on ‘Google Plus’ will be stored in archives. However, the company clarified that any kind of private post and confidential text that was destroyed before it can not be stored. Apart from this, the posts with more than 500 comments will not be included in the archive. However, photos and videos will be stored in ‘Low Resolution’. Apart from the company who wants to store ‘Google Plus’ data, they have also been invited. The company has not disclosed the reasons for the reason why Google Plus will be discontinued, but this announcement was made after a security problem arose.
The decision was taken by considering the response from the user when Google was asked about Google Plus’s service. According to the company, there is a sharp reduction in user timings on social platforms. Last month, the company revoked new user sign-up and Google Plus features to create new content for new users. According to the company’s data, the data on the site will be started gradually from April 2, 2019.

Delete ‘Google Plus’ account

The process of deleting ‘Google Plus’ account is very easy. Open the Gmail account’s ID and password at the link plus.google.com/downgrade. Then there will be an option to break the ‘Google’ service. Then select ‘Google Plus’ option. Then a window will open. On that, you will see the ‘You have opted to delete Google Plus account,’ written on it. There you will find all the details of your ‘Google Account’. After that, the process of destroying public Google Plus profiles will start. Then select the option of ‘Delete Google +’ by marking it along with the lowest place. After all this ‘Google Plus’ account will be destroyed and the message will appear on your screen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *